Sharing is caring

This afternoon I told my children’s nanny that I intended to teach her to make up a lovely cheese plate in the near future. She said she was caught up on laundry and chores and her charges were not yet home from school so could I show her now? Why, of course!
We did an easy Brie, Blue, Cheddar, Munster, Havarti combo. I explained how the principles of design and cheese plate arranging are very similar; vary color, shape and texture (and flavor) to create an interesting mix. Group items in odd numbers. Careful use of symmetry is your friend. Use the best quality of items you can afford, and don’t feel bad about splurging on that one fabulous accent piece. 
We garnished with blueberries, grapes and shelled pistachios. Here is our joint result:
  

So happy to pass knowledge along to the younger generations. 

Leave a comment